Fried Egg BLT

And the time has come at last my friends…

Tomorrow we will be leaving to go shoot a movie until next Friday. Down off the gulf coast, again 1 island, 1 shack, 1 room, 7 people, no shower. Woo!

My lack of excitement is apparant is it not?

It will be good though, i’m hoping anyway. Today has been busy busy trying to get all of the last minute shopping done. Or in my case, finally getting off of my lazy ass and shopping for the movie. I mean seriously, I’m catering this thing, you would think I would start to shop for all the groceries a little earlier. Yeah, you would think…

Anway, I got all of it done, i’m hoping anyway, and already one meal already cooked. So you guys, this is progress!

Tomorrow morning i’ll just wake up, throw a couple more things in the car and we’re off! Wish us luck!

And so, here I am leaving you all with this delicious sandwich to hold you over until I get back.

 Food question of the day, is a BLT with a fried egg on it still a BLT or is it now officially a breakfast sandwich?

I actually spent a whole good one week thinking about this sandwich in my head. Thoughts of the perfect BLT kept coming back, and I knew I had to make it. But wouldn’t it be great topped with a fried egg?

I mean, what doesn’t go good topped with a fried egg?

Maybe a lot of things, but this sandwich is definitely delicious, and so worth it! No matter what you call it.

 

 

 

Fried Egg BLT 

(Recipe by Sarah Eats Austin)


Ingredients

 

Texas toast

thick sliced bacon

sriracha mayo (recipe follows)

lettuce

tomatoes

eggs

butter

salt & pepper

 

Sriracha Mayo


1/2 cup mayo

2 tbls sriracha or as much as you like

 

Just stir this mixture together.

Directions


Toast the bread. Cook the bacon either in a skillet and remove to a clean plate. Leave the bacon grease in the pan, add 1 tbls butter, and fry the eggs in the same pan. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

To assemble, Spread the sriracha mayo onto the toast. I layered it, mayo, lettuce, tomato, bacon, fried egg, bacon, tomato, lettuce mayo.

Serve hot and enjoy!

One comment

Leave a Reply

