Peanut Butter Oreo Pie Parfaits

I think I have a slight obsession with chocolate and peanut butter.

If you couldn’t tell from some of my recipes like chocolate peanut butter oreo cupcakes, peanut butter and chocolate sandwich cookies, and also my peanut butter pie stuffed doughnuts dipped in chocolate.

It’s just so addicting! The salty sweetness. It’s the perfect balance that makes you just want more and more and more… It’s dangerous really. It reminds me of those potato chip commercials, “You can’t have just one!”

I honeslty don’t know anyone who doesn’t like this combination either. I have friend who ask over and over for the same brownies, chocolate and peanut butter brownies, because they love them so much.

They’ll skip on the cake, but as soon as you bring those brownies, they’re all over it.

 So when I make peanut butter pie I always make a chocolate crust or some kind of chocolate ganache to go with it. It just isn’t right if you don’t.

These parfaits came about right after I made those peanut butter pie filled doughnuts I mentioned earlier, because you will be leftover with extra peanut butter pie filling. So if it doesn’t fill a pie plate, why not just make a pie parfait?

Genius.

I think I had about 4 of these parfaits… Oh gosh, I’m ashamed to admit it, but it’s so good! I could’ve eaten these all day if I had anymore! It’s probably a good thing we ran out…

 Enjoy!

 

 

 

Peanut Butter Pie Oreo Parfaits

(Recipe slightly adapted from The Pioneer Woman)

 

 

Ingredients

 

1 cup creamy peanut butter

One 8-ounce package cream cheese, softened

1 1/4 cups powdered sugar

1/4 cup milk

1 cup heavy cream

3 tbls sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

Oreos

Peanuts

 

 

Directions

 

Beat the peanut butter with the cream cheese until smooth. Add the powdered sugar and beat until smooth. Add in the milk and beat until incorporated and smooth.

Meanwhile, make whip cream with the remaining ingredients by placing the heavy cream in the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the whisk attachment. Once soft peaks start to form add in the vanilla and sugar and continue beating until stiff peaks form.

Once whipped cream, gently fold half of the whipped cream into the cream cheese peanut butter mixture. Then fold in the rest. Cover and refridgerate until ready to use.

To make, first add a little pie filling in the bottom of a wine glass, then sprinkle with crushed oreos and peanuts. Repeat until filled, topping with the oreos and peanuts.

Leave a Reply

