My Unofficial ACL Band Guide

So for all of you lucky people going to the little festival here in Austin known as “ACL” this weekend and next, I thought I would make up a list of some of my personal “must see’s” to kind of help ya’ll out with bands that maybe you haven’t heard of.

I don’t know about ya’ll, but I personally love going to see bands I’ve never even heard of when I am at festivals like this. You discover so many great artists you wouldn’t otherwise!

ACL2013Banner

Now of course this isn’t a full list of all the bands, although I know it’s quite a few, you can always go check out all of them on the official website which I linked below, along with all of the times and stages that the bands are playing at.

These are all my personal opinions, just a list of some of the bands I would love to see during ACL. LAter on during the week I thought I’d make a list of some of the “must try” food vendors that will be there as well, which for anyone coming in from out of town I highly recommend you check back for that one!

FRIDAY

Jimmy Eat World

Vampire Weekend

Arctic Monkeys

Fun

Queens of the Stoneage

Jake Bugg

Asleep at the Wheel

 

SATURDAY

Walk the Moon

Passion Pit

Delta Rae

The Mavericks

Silversun Pickups

Portugal. The Man

Kings of Leon

Kendrick Lamar

Shakey Graves

Whiskey Shivers

 

SUNDAY

Phoenix

Grouplove

Franz Ferdinand

The National

Kodaline

The Mowgli’s

 

For the full lineup go here

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

