The Top Fives of 2013

Around this time of year everyone is tired of lists. Shopping lists, guest lists, to-do lists. We get it, we’re done. Reading lists however can still manage to be entertaining. So here I thought I would share with you all some of my top five favorite things from this past year. From movies, recipes, and albums, here are some of the things that really stood out to me.

8d0cf-img_9398

When coming up with my top five favorite movies some were easy to decide and some I couldn’t even remember came out in 2013! Taking a step back and looking at all of the movies I saw that I liked it really surprised me how many really stood out, which made widdling them down to just five a hard trick. The movies that I did pick I found to all be in completely different categories. Animation, comic book, musical and horror they are all in different worlds.

 In the end I have to say, I’m a sucker for Disney movies. Frozen was just as good as the critics say, it brought back the old style of Disney telling a wonderful tale about courage, love, and being true to what you believe in. I had been waiting for this movie ever since I heard of it’s coming out and it completely surpassed my expectations.

Movies

 

5. The Conjuring

4. Man of Steel

3. Secret Life of Walter Mitty

2. Les Miserables

1. Frozen

Music. Ah, my second love, or maybe first? This category was another hard pick for me. So many great albums were released in this one year-span that I felt a great connection with. Some albums had more of a chance than others I must say though. Phoenix for example, I had the privilege of seing at ACL and they completely blew me away. It was one of those moments that make you fall in love and connect with a band in a way that just listening to their music in your room, just cannot.

 

Albums

 

5. The Avett Brothers-Magpie and the Dandelion

4. Atlas Genius-When It Was Now

3. The Neighbourhood-“I Love You”

2. Phoenix-Bankrupt

1. The Head and the Heart-Let’s Be Still

 

Now this was the easiest pick. These were all of the recipes you guys viewed the most. I’m glad to see that many of you have a sweet tooth like me!

Recipes

 

5. Peanut Butter Pie Stuffed Doughnuts

4. Chocolate Coconut Rum Cake

3. Salted Whiskey Chocolate Chip Cookies

2. Peanut Butter Banana Honey Upside Down Cake

1. Pumpkin Spice Latte Scones

 

Leave a Reply

