Meyer Lemon Curd Tartlets with Coconut Crust

This is the follow up to my last post, if you probably didn’t notice.

First you make the curd, then you make the tart, then you eat and you enjoy.

 Now how easy was that?

Ina Garten anyone? I’ve been kind of obsessed with her lately, I mean she’s kind of a queen in the Food Network world. She may get a lot of hate but come on, she really does know what she’s doing. So she likes to spend time with gay men and do cutesy little stories for each show, she’s got it going on. She’s living it up in the Hamptons, so cheers to her.

Anywho, after last nights 5 1/2 hour baking class I wake up today, bleary eyed and messy haired, 5 cups of coffee down trying to wake up before the next class, I leave you with this tasty little morsel for the day.

Light, sunshiny, fruity and just pure bliss. The coconut crust tasted like a coconut shortbread and will probably be one of my go to crusts from now on. It is that good.

 

 

 Enjoy!

Meyer Lemon Tartletts with Coconut Crust

(Recipe by Sarah Eats Austin)

Ingredients

One recipe meyer lemon curd, recpie here

 

For crust (Yeild 3 3″ tarts. Double if you like)

2 1/2 tbls melted coconut oil

1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut

1 tsp sugar

3 tbls coconut flour

 

Directions

Preheat oven to 350F.

Combine all of the crust ingredients and press into three 3″ inch tart plates. Bake for 5-7 mins or until golden brown on the edges. Let cool.

Pour enough curd into each tart. Top with berries and glaze and enjoy!

6 comments

  1. I enjoy reading your blog. This tartlet recipe looks delicious and I just pinned it to Pinterest so I can try it tonight! When I pin your recipes, the pictures of the food do not get pinned. Instead, the pin shows the picture of you from your website. Your food photos are lovely, and it would be nice to have them on the pins, unless your intent is to specifically exclude them.

    1. First off, thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoy it, it really does mean a lot to me 🙂 About pinterest, I’m trying to figure that out because it doesn’t work for me either and I have no clue why it stopped. I’ll be working on it this weekend! Thanks again, and let me know how you like the tarts!

      1. Made the tartlets tonight. Delicious! I’ve never used coconut oil or flour before. The crust was tasty and paired very well with the curd and berries. It was a bit crumbly so may need to make it a bit moister next time before baking. My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe!

Leave a Reply

