Parmesan Mushroom Quinoa Salad

I feel the need to post something healthy. I mean, summer is right around the corner, I shouldn’t be stuffing my face with cookies and cake! What am I thinking?!

I’m thinking cookies and cake are delicious and whoever says otherwise is mental.

But for those few moments when I want something healthy, this salad is for me. Quinoa packed with protein, mushrooms, garlic and olive oil? That’s like health crazy my friends. Not to mention easy and fast.

Enjoy!

 

Parmesan Mushroom Quinoa Salad

(Recipe by Sarah Eats Austin)

Ingredients

2 cup cooked quinoa

2 tbls olive oil

8 oz mushrooms of your choice

1 clove garlic

1/2 cup fresh grated parmesan, plus more for garnish

salt and pepper to taste

 

Directions

Prepare the quinoa according to package directions.

Saute the mushrooms until golden, then add the garlic and cook 1 minute longer. Deglaze with a splash of white wine.

Mix the mushrooms and garlic with the quinoa, add in the parmesan and mix to melt the cheese. Season to taste.

Garnish with more cheese and chopped parsley if desired.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

