Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Pairings

Oh chocolate. I’m pretty sure it is safe to say that it is truly one of life’s simple pleasures.

 I know in my life it has always been one of my biggest weaknesses. While my brothers and dad usually preferred some sort of fruit dessert, I would always make a straight line towards the chocolate. It’s in my nature. Some of my strongest food memories is the smell of chocolate. Whenever it was either me or one of my brothers’ birthdays my mom would make a chocolate cake, and while she made it the smell of cocoa filled the house and to this day whenever I smell chocolate I think of my mom.

 Now pairing chocolate has been an obsession of mine lately. Chocolate seems to be paired with almost anything these days from fruits, to meats, to nuts and everything in between. One of the classics however, is dark chocolate and strawberries. These two foods are like best friends. The sweet and strawberries balances out 72% Twilight Delight Intense Dark Chocolate like nothing else, and together with basil, it creates a bitter sweet aromatic treat that is unlike anything you have ever tasted before.

And lucky for everyone in Austin Ghirardelli will be featured at the Austin Food and Wine Festival which just so happens to be going on during my birthday, April 25-27, and unfortunately I won’t be there but everyone should definitely check it out and try this pairing along with so many more!

I want to give a huge thank you to Ghirardedelli chocolate for sponsoring this post and allowing me to share my perfect pairing with all of you! I have been a huge fan of their chocolate for so long it’s truly an honor.

Leave a Reply

